SERIES 56 LICENSE

Its been a while… a long while since I posted something. This is just a quick update for whats been happening since last time I posted anything… I have been studying my ass off on charts and stocks, also received my Series 56 License in July. For anyone who is taking the exam, feel free to reach out to me if you need any insight.. I also created flash cards to help me study. You can access them by clicking HERE. 

The flashcards are just a study guide,you will need to study the manual and practice exams to! Good Luck!

Also will be posting more trades soon on YouTube,, slow working progress but we getting there!

 

 

Tagged , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “SERIES 56 LICENSE

  1. J. M says:

    Hey Chili:

    15 years in Special Ed. I am burned out. Now I too am one of the many to go after my passion of the markets, need to pass the 56 and was offered to come aboard a prop firm with a firm that gets excellent reviews on glass and indeed.

    Trying to get as much info as possible re: the 56. Some say options aren’t heavily weighed in, that it is more reg and memorization of definitions. What was your experiences. Were there questions regarding Butterfly, Ratio Spreads, synthetics, identifying which stock positions/options contracts are Bear/Bull covered calls etc.

    Thanks

    Joe

    • chilipharmer says:

      Joe
      The 56 is definitely weighted more on regulation,laws, and understanding rules. As for options my exam only had maybe 5 or 6 questions regarding options. As far as what type of option question can be anything. Definitely learn the basics of options and how to calculate them. Use the pass perfect exam and make sure you go through all of the practise text several times. I have all of them. If you ends them I can sell my book and exams for discounted price. Let me know if you have more questions.

  2. Jai Fatania says:

    Good stuff bro!

Leave a comment/reply